Term Dates

2019/2020

AUTUMN TERM

Start of Term
Tuesday 3rd September 2019 (Staff Only)
Wednesday 4th September 2019 (Students)

Half Term
Monday 21st October 2019 to
Friday 1st November 2019

End of Term
Friday 20th December 2019

Christmas Holidays
Monday 23rd December 2019 to
Friday 3rd January 2020

SPRING TERM

Start of Term
Monday 6th January 2020

Half Term
Monday 17th February 2020 to
Friday 21st February 2020

End of Term
Friday 3rd April 2020

Easter Holidays
Monday 6th April 2020 to
Friday 17th April 2020

SUMMER TERM

Start of Term
Monday 20th April 2020

May Bank Holiday
Friday 8th May 2020

Half Term
Monday 25th May 2020 to
Friday 29th May 2020

End of Term
Tuesday 21st July 2020

Summer Holidays
Wednesday 22nd July 2020 –
Tuesday 1st September 2020

2020/2021

AUTUMN TERM

Start of Term
Wednesday 2nd September 2020 (Staff Only)
Thursday 3rd September 2020 (Students)

Half Term
Monday 19th October 2020 to
Friday 30th October 2020

End of Term
Friday 18th December 2020

Christmas Holidays
Monday 21st December 2020 to
Friday 1st January 2021

SPRING TERM

Start of Term
Monday 4th January 2021

Half Term
Monday 15th February 2021 to
Friday 19th February 2021

End of Term
Thursday 1st April 2021

Easter Holidays
Friday 2nd April 2021 to
Friday 16th April 2021

SUMMER TERM

Start of Term
Monday 19th April 2021

May Bank Holiday
Monday 3rd May 2021

Half Term
Monday 31st May 2021 to
Friday 4th June 2021

End of Term
Friday 23rd July 2021

Summer Holidays
Monday 26th July 2021 to
Friday 3rd September 2021
(Autumn Term begins on
Monday 6th September 2021)

Leave of Absence

In line with government guidelines we are unable to authorise any leave of absence during term time unless there are exceptional circumstance. In such circumstances, if the intended absence is known in advance, parents / carers must state clearly when the dates are planned and the nature of the exceptional circumstances before the College Head makes a decision on whether or not to grant the leave of absence. The College Head will determine the number of school days a child can be away from school if the leave is granted and only after this authorisation should parents/carers make such arrangements. Clearly, if the exceptional circumstances could not have been anticipated e.g. bereavement, this will not be possible, but the College Head should still be informed with a request to authorise this absence.