2023/2024

AUTUMN TERM

Start of Term
Monday 4th September 2023 (Staff Only)
Tuesday 5th September 2023 (Students)

Half Term
Monday 23rd October 2023 to
Friday 3rd November 2023

End of Term
Friday 22nd December 2023

Christmas Holidays
Monday 25th December 2023 to Friday 5th January 2024

SPRING TERM

Start of Term
Monday 8th January 2024

Half Term
Monday 12th February 2024 to
Friday 16th February 2024

End of Term Thursday 28th March 2024

Easter Holidays Friday 29th March 2024 to
Friday 12th April 2024

SUMMER TERM

Start of Term
Monday 15th April 2024

May Bank Holiday
Monday 6th May 2024

Half Term
Monday 27th May 2024 to
Friday 31st May 2024

End of Term
Friday 19th July 2024

2024/2025

AUTUMN TERM

Start of Term
Monday 2nd September 2024 (Staff Only)
Tuesday 3rd September 2024 (Students)

Half Term
Monday 21st October 2024 to
Friday 1st November 2024

End of Term
Friday 20th December 2024

Christmas Holidays
Monday 23rd December 2024 to Friday 3rd January 2025

SPRING TERM

Start of Term
Monday 6th January 2025

Half Term
Monday 17th February 2025 to
Friday 21st February 2025

End of Term Friday 4th April 2025

Easter Holidays Friday 7th April 2025 to
Friday 18th April 2025

SUMMER TERM

Start of Term
Tuesday 22nd April 2025

May Bank Holiday
Monday 5th May 2025

Half Term
Monday 26th May 2025 to
Friday 30th May 2025

End of Term
Friday 18th July 2025

Leave of Absence

In line with government guidelines we are unable to authorise any leave of absence during term time unless there are exceptional circumstance. In such circumstances, if the intended absence is known in advance, parents / carers must state clearly when the dates are planned and the nature of the exceptional circumstances before the College Head makes a decision on whether or not to grant the leave of absence. The College Head will determine the number of school days a child can be away from school if the leave is granted and only after this authorisation should parents/carers make such arrangements. Clearly, if the exceptional circumstances could not have been anticipated e.g. bereavement, this will not be possible, but the College Head should still be informed with a request to authorise this absence.